Broken Light: A Photography Collective

Photos taken by a depressed agoraphobic. She was assigned to take a prop with her on a photo walk around her neighborhood to get her out of the house, but it turned into much more symbolically.

About this photo: Sometimes, or all of the time, it feels like happiness is in front of me, just out of reach. I used to collect snow globes as a child. I had hundreds of them. Places I had been. Animals. Disney. My mother still has them all. Half have lost their water and are now piled in plastic crates for my step-nephews to torture, and the others are collecting dust behind glass. I have brought a few into my home and grown-up life in recent months, but for some reason now they just don’t feel the same. I look at them, and they look back with perfect little Norman Rockwell smiles plastered…

View original post 37 more words

Leave a Reply

