Behind the Mask

Broken Light: A Photography Collective

Photos taken by Sara, 23, who has experienced major anxiety and panic attacks. She has lived through mental abuse, physical abuse, and social abuse in her past. More recently, she has been rushed to the hospital three times for severe rapid heartbeat and near loss of consciousness, and was told on all occasions it was due to anxiety. She has since been prescribed Xanax, and is in the process of coming to terms.

About these photos: For many years I have watched my mom suffer from depression, and lately have been diagnosed with anxiety and panic attacks myself. I feel like for many years I hid the pain I felt and the hardships I was going through and it manifested itself into a painful and awful panic disorder that I cannot seem to get rid of no matter how positive I am or how much I love myself. I still…

View original post 170 more words

3 thoughts on “Behind the Mask

Leave a Reply

