“You couldn’t just slap it into place. You had to do it right, make the ivy fit.” ~ Stanley Katz

Via Flickr:
Native 4s cam, edited in Camera+ and Dramatic B&W.

I rarely to my abandoned shots in black and white because I feel that one of the most beautiful things about these locations &/or images are the detail and the colors.
Frankly, I chose to do this particular image in black and white simply because the shot itself was overexposed & it is a lot easier to put it in Black and White.
Overall, I’m pleased with the outcome BUT I definitely wish I could’ve presented it to you guys in color.

4 thoughts on ““You couldn’t just slap it into place. You had to do it right, make the ivy fit.” ~ Stanley Katz

  1. Particularly due to your title, I think black and white may be more fitting than color. By choosing to use black and white as your medium, you communicate a message about antiquity, life and death, decay, and rebirth. By choosing your title, you imply a certain socioeconomic statement as well. : )

    • Thanks, Mike. I actually chose the title after I edited the picture because I felt that a lot of the detail was lost in the edit & I felt I needed a title that would imply what might have gotten lost in the edit.

Leave a Reply

